Mori Wins Coach of the Year

Coach of the Year - Damian Mori Pic Adam Butler

Mori Wins Coach of the Year

Adelaide City’s Damian Mori has been named Martyn Crook Coach of the Year at the prestigious Football Federation SA 2017 Celebration of Football held at the Adelaide Convention Centre last night.

The former Socceroo led City to the Premiership, finals of both the FFSA Cup and PS4 NPL SA Grand Final, and the finals of the PS4 NPL National Series.

Mori was joined in team of the year by Adelaide City’s Joel Allwright, Captain Matthew Halliday and 2017 Golden Boot winner, Anthony Costa.







After an outstanding season, including the FFSA Cup and Championship double, Adelaide City women were awarded with five nominations for team of the year in Adelaide United W-League defender Grace Abbey, striker Tiarn Powell, midfielder Dylan Holmes, captain Daphne McLeod and 2017 Professional Footballers Australia young women’s player of the year Alex Chidiac.







Adelaide City’s Alison Atkins was named FFSA Reserve Grade Player of the Year.

Alison Atkins