Join Socceroos Greats

Join Socceroos Greats

The 2018 FIFA World Cup is less than three weeks away and Adelaide City Football Club will this year be hosting a special breakfast in recognition of Adelaide City Socceroos. 

The Socceroos open their 2018 FIFA World Cup campaign against 1998 winners and European heavyweight France on Saturday the 16th of June, with kickoff scheduled for 7:30pm ACST. This match will also be Bert van Marwijk’s first competitive match in charge of the team since he took the reigns in January after Ange Postecoglou’s resignation last November. 

The clash with France is a vital one for Australia; if they are to stand a chance of qualifying through to the Round of 16 for just the second time in the nation’s history, then a strong showing against the French is essential.

Adelaide City have had a very good relationship with the Australian national team in the past; statistician Andrew Howe listed the club as having 48 Socceroos throughout the club’s history in his upcoming Encyclopaedia of the Socceroos publication, which will be launched on Wednesday the 6th of June. Some of City’s finest players have donned the green and gold, including NSL legends Milan Ivanovic, Alex Tobin, Aurelio and Tony Vidmar.

In a celebration of football, Adelaide City will be hosting a Breakfast of Champions on Thursday 7 June at the Arkaba Hotel commencing at 7:30am with the opportunity to mix it with past Socceroo stars including Damien Mori, Joe Mullen, Travis Dodd and Ernie Tapai, (to name just a few) plus meet the author of Encyclopedia of Socceroos, Andrew Howe. This will be an intimate and exclusive event sharing stories with past Socceroo’s and more. The cost is $65 per head, click here for tickets.

The Adelaide City Football Club looks forward to hosting you on this monumental night and encourage you to join us as we cheer on our Socceroos on the World Stage.

The full list of Adelaide City FC Socceroos as presented in the Encyclopedia of Socceroos is:

John Aloisi

Ross Aloisi

Mario Busadoni

Vic Ciampi

Todd Clarke

Robert Cornthwaite

Angelo Costanzo

Charlie Di Bartolo

Travis Dodd

Craig Foster

Mike Grbevski

Steve Herczeg

Milan Ivanovic

David Jones

Matthew Kemp

Anatolius Kitas

Henry Kolecki

John Kosmina

Goran Lozanovski

Max Lucchesi

Gary Marocchi

Jack Mather

Steve Maxwell

Tommy McColl

Sergio Melta

David Mitchell

Damian Mori

Jim Muir

Joe Mullen

Agenor Muniz

Eric Norman

Bogdan Nyskohus

John Nyskohus

Fulvio Pagani

John Perin

Jason Petkovic

Nick Ragno

Roger Romanowicz

Bobby Russell

Ernie Tapai

Alex Tobin

Kris Trajanovski

Michael Valkanis

Carl Veart

Aurelio Vidmar

Tony Vidmar

Charlie Villani

Robert Zabica